Political Science Department

Political Science Department

Political science is the study of governments, public policies and political processes, systems, and political behavior (APSA).  The department offers courses in four of the subfields of political science: political theory (the history of political thought and normative theory); American government (institutions, political processes and political behavior); international relations(interstate behavior, international organizations international political economy,and transnational actors);and comparative politics (institutions, political processes of other states, political and economic development). 

Group Type

Academic Departments

Upcoming Events

EI Undergraduate Fellows Panel

The Role of NATO in US and European SecurityOrganization Join the Eisenhower Institute's Undergraduate Fellows for a debate on America’s role in NATO....

2/28 7pm
Arab Uprisings & Turkey's Foreign Policy

Event Title: Lecture from Dr. Özgür ÖzdamarOrganization: EI-LEADERSHIP & PUBLIC AFFAIRSÖzgür Özdamar teaches at Bilkent University’s Department of...

3/18 12pm
Women and Leadership Speaker Series

Event Title: February 15: Dr. Christina Bruner - "Inspectors General: Government Watchdogs and Why they Matter"Organization: EI-LEADERSHIP & PUBLIC...

3/22 11am
75th Anniversary of D-Day Symposium

On March 30, 2019, the Eisenhower Institute at Gettysburg College and the Dwight D. Eisenhower Society will host a one-day symposium to commemorate the 75th...

3/30 8:30am
Pizza and Politics


4/2 4pm

Recent Events

Recent Activity